Tags

,

Being in my last year of college, I cannot help but to feel real confused on “what I would like to be when I grow up.” This sounds silly since college is supposed to prepare you for what you want to do, but for me, I am thinking about other careers out there that aren’t related to psychology. At the same time, the subject has a special place inside of me and I enjoy learning and working in the field. 

This is a significant moment in my life because I am a woman and trying to decide what I would like to do for the next 30+ years of my life while also raising a family is very important to me. I want to make sure I am doing work that I enjoy since those will be the times spent away from my family. This is certainly not a new issue faced by women but I would like to hear from those out there who have been through this or are currently going through this. Women where are you?

