Today’s society has become centered around beauty. Plastic surgery has been amongst the highest on the list of surgeries for the past decade. Don’t get me wrong,I believe everyone should do whatever makes the happy and more comfortable with themselves, but I must play the devils advocate. How would one know if she’s “ugly”? One word, society.
Our society has created this stigma that defines a woman’s beauty. For instance, women should have small waists, perfect breasts, and a nice butt. So what about those who are not fortunate to have a sculpted body? Will you deem those women as unattractive? Why should anyone feel pressured into looking perfect? Why should anyone feel self-conscious about their outward appearance?
I believe every woman should feel comfortable in her own skin. I don’t believe they should be pressured into changing their image to please the hunger of society.

JasmineB.

